VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."


Website sponsored

 this month by 

Thank you for your generous support!

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.


16th Annual Performance Showcase

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Lake Morey Resort, Fairlee, VT

Artists - Register Online still a few openings!

Audience Registration now open as well!

Click here for more information!

VRPA December Quarterly Meeting

December 5, 2019

Save the date, and stay tuned for more information!


76th Annual VT Conference on Recreation
Lake Morey Resort in Fairlee, VT
Thursday & Friday, October 10 & 11, 2019

Thank you all for a great conference!

CLICK HERE to access presenter files uploaded to our website. 

Conference Brochure

2019 VRPA-St. Johnsbury Academy State Track Meet
St. Johnsbury Academy
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Track Meet Packet          Commitment Form - due June 21



to download the Fall Issue of the VRPA Newsletter!

Look for the Winter Issue of the Advocate in January!

In the meantime, check out our FALL ISSUE OF THE VRPA NEWSLETTER

Click on the image to read.

2019 Discount
Ticket Sales

Time to send in any unsold tickets!

Please send back any unsold tickets to the VRPA Office by September 26th. Please use the Ticket Closeout form, and be sure to indicate which park the sold tickets are from for any checks being sent in as well.

Online sales codes through the end of the season can be found on our Programs Page under the Discount Ticket Sales details. 

Thank you to everyone who helped support this program!!


Executive Committee

Melissa Cate, CPRP - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President (2020)
Ally Vile, CPRP - avile@essex.org - President-Elect (2020)
April Cioffi, CPRP - aprilc@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2020)
Jenn Turmel, CPRP - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2020)
Scott Hausler, CPRP -
 shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2020)
Matt Frazee - mfrazee@stowevt.gov - Member 
Brett Leonard, CPRP - bleonard@sburl.com - Member
Rob Peterson, CPRP - robert.peterson@vermont.gov - Member
Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Jessica Brodie jessica@vrpa.org - Executive Director​

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software