VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 


Website sponsored

 this month by 

Pettinelli & Associates


Thank you for your generous support!



Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.

UPCOMING EVENTS & NEWS


Northern New England Conference

Red Jacket, North Conway, NH

January 7-9, 2020

CLICK HERE for more information & to Register


2019 VRPA-St. Johnsbury Academy State Track Meet
St. Johnsbury Academy
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Track Meet Packet          Commitment Form - due June 21

The Statewide Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Plan (SCORP)

Comments due by December 12th!

What is the SCORP? The Statewide Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Plan (SCORP) is a plan which assesses the provision and need for outdoor recreation in a state. States are required to update their SCORP every five years to remain eligible to receive federal Land and Water Conservation Fund, as well the federal Recreational Trails Program funds. The plan guides outdoor recreation policies, programs and funding for projects. Provide Public Comment: Read our draft SCORP. Call 802-598-4551 or email amy.kelsey@uvm.edu to have a paper copy of the draft plan mailed to you.  Provide comments, edits and suggestions before December 12th, 2019 by clicking here.


VOREC Grants

Call for Applicants December 11th, 11-12pm

The Vermont legislature established the Vermont Outdoor Recreation Communities pilot grant program in 2018 with the passage of Act 194. The program’s purpose is to make grants available to help Vermont communities fully leverage their local outdoor recreation assets to achieve a status of being a truly “outdoor recreation friendly community” as envisioned by the Vermont Outdoor Recreation Economic Collaborative (VOREC) steering committee. NEW: Skype Calls for Potential Applicants: Join Skype Meeting. Trouble Joining? Try Skype Web App. Wednesday December 11th, 11 am-12 pm

2019-2020 Grant Applications 

Please contact Jessica Savage at jessica.savage@vermont.gov or 802-249-1230 with any questions.

       

Spring Workshops

Save the dates

CPO Course - March 24-25, 2020

CPSI Course - April 7-9, 2020

Maintenance Workshop - June 2020 (date TBD)

 
   TOP STORIES

CLICK HERE! 

to download the Fall Issue of the VRPA Newsletter!

Look for the Winter Issue of the Advocate in January!


Click on the image to read.



State Of Recreation Survey Summary Results now available!

CLICK HERE to download the Summary Report.


2019 Discount
Ticket Sales

Thank you to everyone that helped sell tickets this year!

We will be in touch soon with 2020 Pricing details in time for your Spring/Summer brochures.



CONTACT US

Executive Committee

Melissa Cate, CPRP - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President (2020)
Ally Vile, CPRP - avile@essex.org - President-Elect (2020)
April Cioffi, CPRP - aprilc@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2020)
Jenn Turmel, CPRP - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2020)
Scott Hausler, CPRP -
 shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2020)
Matt Frazee - mfrazee@stowevt.gov - Member 
Brett Leonard, CPRP - bleonard@sburl.com - Member
Rob Peterson, CPRP - robert.peterson@vermont.gov - Member
Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Jessica Brodie jessica@vrpa.org - Executive Director​


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software