VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.


Upcoming Events & Programs


Top Stories & News

(Covid Updates)


Education, Workshops &

Trainings


Annual Conference 


Join / Renew VRPA Membership!


Job Center

SPONSORS & PARTNERS


Website sponsored

 this month by 


Thank you for your generous support!




Commercial Members


Performance Artists

SUPPORT VRPA




UPCOMING EVENTS & NEWS




VRPA Quarterly Meeting - Thursday, December 3rd

Mark your calendars for our December Quarterly Meeting taking place Virtually on Thursday, December 3rd.

The meeting will feature a CEU session! Registration and more details will be available soon! Stay tuned & check back here for the registration link.





VRPA Performance Artist Directory 

Our Annual Performance Showcase, traditionally held in November, will not be taking place this year because of the on going pandemic.

New for 2020/21, we will be sharing an Artist Directory with all of our members in December and again in May of 2021.

In order for Artists to be included in our virtual Artist Directory, artists must become VRPA members. Please share this information and news with any artists that you normally work with to help support them and stay in touch in the year ahead.

Look for the Artist Directory in December!




Join the VRPA Conference Committee for 2021! - First meeting to be held virtually, December 9th at 9:00 am

See you all in 2021 for our 78th Annual Conference!

Wed. & Thur, October 13th & 14th, 2021

Please help us prepare for next year's conference by completing the appropriate survey below if you attended in 2020:

Attendee Survey 

Exhibitor Survey

RESOURCES


VRPA's "The Advocate" Newsletter

Next Issue coming this Winter!


State Of Recreation Survey Summary Results from 2019

CLICK HERE to download the Summary Report.

VRPA Annual Report

Click Here to view VRPA's 2019 Annual Report

CONTACT US

Executive Committee

Ally Vile, CPRP - avile@essex.org - President (2022)

Rob Peterson, CPRP - robert.peterson@vermont.gov - President Elect (2022)

Scott Hausler, CPRP - shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2022)

Melissa Cate, CPRP - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - Treasurer (2022) 

April Cioffi, CPRP - aprilc@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2022)

Brett Leonard, CPRP - bleonard@sburl.com - Member

Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Joanne Putzier - jputzier@burlingtonvt.gov - Member

Reuben Allen - reuben.allen@vermont.gov -  Member


Jessica Brodie jessica@vrpa.org - Executive Director​


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software