VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.


July is Parks & Recreation Month!

Donate a minimum of $25 to the VRPA now through July 21st and be entered to win an array of prizes.

More information available here!


UPCOMING EVENTS & LINKS

Upcoming Events & Programs


Covid Updates & Links


Education, Workshops &

Trainings


Annual Conference 


Join / Renew VRPA Membership!


Job Center

SPONSORS & PARTNERS


Website sponsored

 this month by 

Durgin & Crowell Lumber, Inc.


Thank you for your generous support!




Commercial Members


Performance Artists

SUPPORT VRPA




UPCOMING EVENTS & NEWS



Upcoming Training Courses & Events:

See below for some great virtual training programs and sessions happening soon!  Be sure to check the registration deadlines for each of these courses. 

July - Parks & Recreation Month! - donations can still be received any time!

VT Conference on Recreation - October 12th & 13th, Lake Morey Resort

Theresa S. Brungardt Awards - nominations open through August 19th 

Registration Links for all the above courses can be found here. 

RESOURCES


VRPA's "The Advocate" Newsletter

The Summer Newsletter is Here!


State Of Recreation Survey Summary Results from 2019

CLICK HERE to download the Summary Report.

VRPA Annual Report

Click Here to view VRPA's 2022 Annual Report - coming soon!

Click Here to view VRPA's 2021 Annual Report

Click Here to view VRPA's 2020 Annual Report

Click Here to view VRPA's 2019 Annual Report

CONTACT US

Executive Committee

Rob Peterson, CPRP - robert.peterson@vermont.gov - President (2024)

April Cioffi, CPRP - aprilc@rutlandrec.com - President-Elect (2024)

Ally Vile, CPRP - avile@essex.org  - Past-President (2024)

Melissa Cate, CPRP - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - Treasurer (2024) 

Brett Leonard, CPRP - bleonard@sburl.com - Secretary (2024)

Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Reuben Allen - reuben.allen@vermont.gov -  Member

Jenna Tucker-Eugair - jtucker@miltonvt.gov - Member

Ray Coffey - rcoffey@winooskivt.gov -  Member



Jessica Brodie jessica@vrpa.org - Executive Director​


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software