VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 


Website sponsored

 this month by 


Thank you for your generous support!



Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS


76th Annual VT Conference on Recreation
Lake Morey Resort in Fairlee, VT
Thursday & Friday, October 10 & 11, 2019

EXHIBITOR REGISTRATION IS OPEN

ATTENDEE REGISTRATION IS OPEN
Register by September 6th & SAVE!

Conference Brochure


2019 VRPA-St. Johnsbury Academy State Track Meet
St. Johnsbury Academy
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Track Meet Packet          Commitment Form - due June 21


2019 VRPA-St. Johnsbury Academy

State Track Meet


St. Johnsbury Academy


Thank you to all those that participated, volunteered, and sponsored this event!


Team Results

"Large Category"

1st - St. Johnsbury

2nd - Champlain Valley


"Small Category"

1st - Kurn Hattin

2nd - Newport


Link to 802 Timing Results

       

16th Annual Performance Showcase

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Lake Morey Resort, Fairlee, VT


Artists - Register Online by Wednesday, September 4th


Audience Registration now open as well!

Click here for more information!

 
   TOP STORIES


2019
Theresa S. Brungardt Awards

Time to nominate a Professional,
Friend, or Agency/Organization.

CLICK BELOW FOR LINKS TO:

Nomination Form (fillable PDF)
Nomination Form (Word file)
List of Past Recipients
More details on Mrs. Brungardt

Nominations due Monday, August 12th


SUMMER ISSUE OF THE VRPA NEWSLETTER

Click on the image to read.

Executive Committee

Melissa Cate, CPRP - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President (2020)
Ally Vile, CPRP - avile@essex.org - President-Elect (2020)
April Cioffi, CPRP - aprilc@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2020)
Jenn Turmel, CPRP - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2020)
Scott Hausler, CPRP -
 shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2020)
Matt Frazee - mfrazee@stowevt.gov - Member 
Brett Leonard, CPRP - bleonard@sburl.com - Member
Rob Peterson, CPRP - robert.peterson@vermont.gov - Member
Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Jessica Brodie jessica@vrpa.org - Executive Director​

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software