VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.


Upcoming Events & Programs


Top Stories & News

(Covid Updates)


Education, Workshops &

Trainings


Annual Conference 


Join / Renew VRPA Membership!


Job Center

SPONSORS & PARTNERS


Website sponsored

 this month by 


Thank you for your generous support!




Commercial Members


Performance Artists

SUPPORT VRPA




UPCOMING EVENTS & NEWS



CPO (Certified Pool Operator) Training Course

March 22 & 23, 2022

Robert Miller Center, Burlington, VT

Registration is now open!  Min. of 15 participants with a max. of 30. 

Register by February 18th, 2022! 




Upcoming Training Courses:

See below for some great virtual training programs and sessions happening soon!  Be sure to check the registration deadlines for each of these courses. 

CPO (Certified Pool Operator) Course - March 22 & 23, 2022

Maintenance Workshop - June 2022

Summerama Camp Staff Training - June 2022

Registration Links for all the above courses can be found here. 

RESOURCES


VRPA's "The Advocate" Newsletter

The Fall 2021 Issue is here!


State Of Recreation Survey Summary Results from 2019

CLICK HERE to download the Summary Report.

VRPA Annual Report

Click Here to view VRPA's 2020 Annual Report

Click Here to view VRPA's 2019 Annual Report

CONTACT US

Executive Committee

Ally Vile, CPRP - avile@essex.org - President (2022)

Rob Peterson, CPRP - robert.peterson@vermont.gov - President Elect (2022)

Scott Hausler, CPRP - shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2022)

Melissa Cate, CPRP - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - Treasurer (2022) 

April Cioffi, CPRP - aprilc@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2022)

Brett Leonard, CPRP - bleonard@sburl.com - Member

Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Joanne Putzier - jputzier@burlingtonvt.gov - Member

Reuben Allen - reuben.allen@vermont.gov -  Member


Jessica Brodie jessica@vrpa.org - Executive Director​


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software